Market Mayhem – Stay Ahead of the Game 🚀

Here is how I saw it coming…

Jeff Bishop here and UGH.  What an ugly market day today.

Of course, if you attended my live session yesterday or are a Bullseye Unlimited member, you saw me warn that a nasty move was likely coming.

I explained why this wasn’t just a “hunch,” but I was seeing some alarming signals from the charts I followed.

Here is a glimpse of what I sent to members yesterday, telling them my plan to buy QQQ puts before today’s carnage…  

If you listened to my analysis, at a minimum you would have avoided market exposure today.

If you actually took the trade I laid out, you are having a pretty fantastic day today.

Those options I alerted are up a staggering 175% (and climbing) today….

*Trading is hard, results not guaranteed and should not be expected to be replicated typically.

While predicting the next market collapse is challenging, we should all improve our ability to know when to take profits.

This is one of the most common questions I get during my live training events, and I want to share with you how I manage it personally.

A great example is my trade on Carvana (CVNA) this week.

If you are a Bullseye Trades premium member, you know this was my top trading idea headed into this week.

It was the highest-conviction trade that I wanted to make with my own real-money trading account.

I shared this idea with everyone well before the market opened on Monday and explained why I was so enthusiastic about it.

My profit goal is typically 30-50%, and I reiterated that to members before the trading week started.  

I had a great plan in place and was ready to get to work!

Shortly after the opening bell on Monday, I made my move and bought the call options on CVNA that I told people about earlier that morning.

This was a really easy trade for me.

It just steadily climbed higher most of the morning and quickly hit my 50% profit goal in less than an hour, as you can see on the chart below…

*Trading is hard, results not guaranteed and should not be expected to be replicated typically.

While I considered holding this trade longer, and trying to wring out more profits, I stuck to my plan and locked up over $9000 in profits on CVNA quickly on Monday, as you can see from this screenshot from my trading account…

*Trading is hard, results not guaranteed and should not be expected to be replicated typically.

Now, if you look at the chart above, you’ll also notice that I sold too early!

If I only held out another day, I could have more than doubled my profits!

Am I upset with that, or kicking myself for selling “too soon?”

Not at all!

I walked away with $9000 more in my account than I started the week with.  That was my goal, and I have no regrets sticking to my plan.

You’ll also notice that if I stuck around too long hoping for even more than the 100% potential gain, I could have given all of those profits back and more today as the market collapsed.

There is nothing worse than having a big gain, and giving it all back because you didn’t pull the trigger and cash it in.

That is the point I want to hammer home with you today – Make sure you have realistic profit goals and have the discipline to stick to it!

Another great example is the momentum stock idea I showed you on Tuesday.

I clearly told you to go to the “alerts page” at exactly 9am and get all the details on it before the market opened.

If you did, then you got to see this monstrous move happen in the first hour of trading…

*Trading is hard, results not guaranteed and should not be expected to be replicated typically.

Here is another great example.  If you happened to be in this stock and saw it move 50% in less than an hour, would you sell it?

I hope the answer is “HELL YES!

Let’s be honest here… How much more can you hope for a stock to move?

If you saw a move like this and didn’t pull the trigger, you might have learned another important lesson as those gains slowly evaporated the rest of the day.

Personally, when I make a stock trade like this, I hope to make 10-20% on the upside and limit my losses to no more than 10% on the downside.

If a stock zoomed 50% higher, I would have had my limit orders to sell all triggered, and I would have been with a nice profit.

There is no chance I would stick around after a gift like that was given to me. 

My point again is to take those profits when you get them! 

The market is not your friend.  When you are given a nice chance to book profits, I think it makes a lot of sense to take them and wait for the next great setup.

Which brings me to my next point…

I’ve got another fast-moving trade idea I'll share with you tomorrow morning, again at exactly 9 a.m. EST.

All you need to do is set a reminder and then refresh this page.

I’ll share all the details on why I like it, as well as the price levels I think are important to watch.

I don’t know what’s going to happen with the markets or this stock tomorrow, but I can say that it is one of the better opportunities I see out there and you really should watch it as early as possible.

Maybe it will have a move similar to the 50%+ we saw on Tuesday?

It certainly has that kind of potential.  I know you don’t want to miss the chance to see it before the market opens.

I’ll be back in the morning with all the details of this new idea.

In the meantime, do me a favor… Remember to book those profits when a trade hits your goal!

DISCLAIMER: To more fully understand any Ragingbull.com, LLC ("RagingBull") subscription, website, application or other service ("Services"), please review our full disclaimer located at https://ragingbull.com/disclaimer.

FOR EDUCATIONAL AND INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY; NOT INVESTMENT ADVICE. AnyRagingBull Service offered is for educational and informational purposes only and should NOT be construed as a securities-related offer or solicitation, or be relied upon as personalized investment advice. RagingBull strongly recommends you consult a licensed or registered professional before making any investment decision.

RESULTS PRESENTED NOT TYPICAL OR VERIFIED. RagingBull Services may contain information regarding the historical trading performance of RagingBull owners or employees, and/or testimonials of non-employees depicting profitability that are believed to be true based on the representations of the persons voluntarily providing the testimonial. However, subscribers' trading results have NOT been tracked or verified and past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results, and the results presented in this communication are NOT TYPICAL. Actual results will vary widely given a variety of factors such as experience, skill, risk mitigation practices, market dynamics and the amount of capital deployed. Investing in securities is speculative and carries a high degree of risk; you may lose some, all, or possibly more than your original investment.

RAGINGBULL IS NOT AN INVESTMENT ADVISOR OR REGISTERED BROKER. Neither RagingBull nor any of its owners or employees is registered as a securities broker-dealer, broker, investment advisor(IA), or IA representative with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, any state securities regulatory authority, or any self-regulatory organization.

WE MAY HOLD SECURITIES DISCUSSED. RagingBull has not been paid directly or indirectly by the issuer of any security mentioned in the Services. However, Ragingbull.com, LLC, its owners, and its employees may purchase, sell, or hold long or short positions in securities of the companies mentioned in this communication.

In the event that any suit or action is instituted as a result of doing business with RagingBull.com, LLC and/or its affiliates or if any suit or action is necessary to enforce or interpret these Terms of Service, RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements in addition to any other relief to which it may be entitled.