How I traded the Fed day today

How I am looking to trade AAPL earnings Thursday

Good day all,

As you know, today was the day many of us have been waiting for. Not only was it a day where we got to see how markets reacted to MSFT and AMD earnings but it’s a day to watch the Fed share details on our continued rate pause and potential upcoming rate cuts. 

It’s looking good!!!

Anyway, the day started off blistering hot but I’ve seen this song and dance before so I didn’t immediately bite at the bait. 

Matter of fact, this morning for my 8:45am “Trade of the day” email, I told Market Navigator members I was looking at SPY PUTS for my morning trade.

I was worried about the good ol fashion rug pull but you know what, we held up really well!

So, how did that idea work out? 

I was able to capture a win on ½ of my morning PUT trade idea which I felt would be solid since we gapped up so much but then I ended up taking a loss on the second half because SPY just didn’t fall at all after the Fed meeting.

Listen, I’ve been trading a mix of stocks and options now for over 20 years and there are little things you pick up along the way that help on days like today.

Best part about it is I just LOVE teaching you all the tips and tricks I’ve learned over the years.

Hey, did you happen to notice I am now doing a Market Navigator QUARTERLY option? 

Yeah, people were asking for a shorter commitment to check things out so that’s exactly what I did right here.

Just scroll down a bit to see the two options, quarterly and yearly, of course you pick what’s best for you. 

So, now the next big question is what do I see with AAPL, INTC and AMZN earnings coming Thursday after the close.

Well, honestly I am pretty bullish into these stock earnings and I will be looking for a move higher on markets. 

That being said, I’ll more than likely be looking to play August 8th SPY calls tomorrow morning looking for a run up into the end of day and hopeful pop after the market close.

What are you watching?

Let me know in the Market Masters chat room after you pick up a quarterly membership to my SPY options trading service right here.

SPY options, each and every day, nothing else. Simple options trading strategy with a boat load of education every morning.

Sound good? 

I think so too.

signature

P.S. As always, for questions about any of our services, contact our amazing sales team at 1-800-585-4488 / [email protected]. They’d love to hear from you!

DISCLAIMER: To more fully understand any Ragingbull.com, LLC ("RagingBull") subscription, website, application or other service ("Services"), please review our full disclaimer located at https://ragingbull.com/disclaimer.

FOR EDUCATIONAL AND INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY; NOT INVESTMENT ADVICE. AnyRagingBull Service offered is for educational and informational purposes only and should NOT beconstrued as a securities-related offer or solicitation, or be relied upon as personalizedinvestment advice. RagingBull strongly recommends you consult a licensed or registered professional before making any investment decision.

RESULTS PRESENTED NOT TYPICAL OR VERIFIED. RagingBull Services may contain information regarding the historical trading performance of RagingBull owners or employees, and/or testimonials of non-employees depicting profitability that are believed to be true based on the representations of the persons voluntarily providing the testimonial. However, subscribers' trading results have NOT been tracked or verified and past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results, and the results presented in this communication are NOT TYPICAL. Actual results will vary widely given a variety of factors such as experience, skill, risk mitigation practices, market dynamics and the amount of capital deployed. Investing in securities is speculative and carries a high degree of risk; you may lose some, all, or possibly more than your original investment.

RAGINGBULL IS NOT AN INVESTMENT ADVISOR OR REGISTERED BROKER. Neither RagingBull nor any of its owners or employees is registered as a securities broker-dealer, broker, investment advisor(IA), or IA representative with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, any state securitiesregulatory authority, or any self-regulatory organization.

WE MAY HOLD SECURITIES DISCUSSED. RagingBull has not been paid directly or indirectly by the issuer of any security mentioned in the Services. However, Ragingbull.com, LLC, its owners, and itsemployees may purchase, sell, or hold long or short positions in securities of the companies mentioned inthis communication.

In the event that any suit or action is instituted as a result of doing business with RagingBull.com, LLC and/or its affiliates or if any suit or action is necessary to enforce or interpret these Terms of Service, RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneys’ fees, costs and disbursements in addition to any other relief to which it may be entitled.